Be You.

Posted on

Just wanted to throw this out there…

 

I’m flawed. There, I said it.

 

Also, I learned the hard way that pretending to be someone else only exacerbates such flaws.

Be who you are, accept it, and either work around it or work to better yourself. They say the greatest accomplishment in life is to inspire. I’ve done that for many folks with my writing. I honestly feel better about myself when hearing their stories…but, I know I have much more to accomplish with the time I have left on Earth. I no longer get pissed off if people don’t reciprocate what I do…and I often wonder, is that the problem? The fact I’m expecting people to return the favor? It would be easy to say people are all about themselves, and I wouldn’t have many people who would challenge me on this; however, I shouldn’t be frustrated by the lack of support from them. In fact, I should work harder at what I love to do. Write. I also love to show people how to achieve their goals. All that matters is that I feel good about myself, I have a great family, and I keep doing the best I can everyday. The rest doesn’t really matter. Be happy, people, I’m being worn down by your negativity. But, I WILL NOT BE KNOCKED OUT 🙂

 

C.L.Swinney

4 thoughts on “Be You.

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    July 19, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    Thank you Marja! I appreciate your support 🙂

    Marja McGraw said:
    July 19, 2014 at 9:46 am

    Sorry about all the negativity, Chris. So often we’re reading and watching, but in too much of a hurry and don’t let you know we’re there for you. Count me as a supporter.

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    July 15, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    THANK YOU! I appreciate your support for sure! And I hope you have a terrific day 🙂

    neceewrites said:
    July 15, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    I love this post Chris, I think you always write from the heart and a lot of times I read your posts and your FB notices and don’t take the time to reply or comment. But I’m always lurking wherever you write, because you do indeed inspire me.

    This one reads like you just let it rip from the heart, no sugar-coating, no pretension, just a good-old fashioned “here I am like it or get to stepping”!

    So I say “You go, Chris!” Keep doing the best version of yourself, you inspire many, I know because I am on of them.

    Take care 😉

Please tell me what you think :-)

