Daily Rant #7

Posted on

Been awhile, but this is a doozy.

 

If you’re driving along the freeway at 55 mph in the fast lane, and the speed limit is 65 mph, don’t take it personal that I am passing you. YOU SHOULD NOT speed up and make it impossible for me to merge over while you’re texting, talking, putting on makeup, singing, eating, spacing out, or whatever it was you were doing while I attempted to pass you to keep the flow of traffic safe. I don’t know you! Me passing you has nothing to do with you. I’m sure you’re a great and wonderful person who just got preoccupied. Please, for a more pleasurable experience, allow me to pass or move over to allow traffic to proceed. That is all.

 

Chris

 

 

9 thoughts on “Daily Rant #7

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    April 26, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I’ll work on being more patient 🙂

    neceewrites said:
    April 26, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    Got it, and I’ll never forget it again. 🙂

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    April 26, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    Fast lane is for fast ;-(

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    April 26, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    Hahahhaha!! If it’s you, it’s okay!

    neceewrites said:
    April 26, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    I should add that I have learned to drive in the middle, not in the fast lane … I’ve been flipped off way too many times – I finally got the hint that the fast lane is no place for slow pokes.

    neceewrites said:
    April 26, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Umm … well, so … I have a confession … that girl doing 58 (NOT 55) in the fast lane you are passing has been me. And I promise I will do better, I won’t take it personal anymore, and I won’t speed up to stop you from merging. And I swear, no really, I really will put down my cell phone, close my Castleville game and stop searching for chocolate in my purse. I can do better, and I will! 😉

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    April 3, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Hey Marja! You got that right!! Thanks for stoping by! And I hope your books are selling like CRAZY!!

    Marja McGraw said:
    April 3, 2014 at 10:34 am

    LOL I’ve been in your driver’s seat before. Good rant! Now, drivers, pay attention!

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    April 2, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    The freeway can be fun, I promise!

Please tell me what you think :-)

