People Watching

Posted on Updated on

People Watching.

Never said a word to him,

but I learned as I observed.

Some noticed he was too slim.

Tall boots clanked as he sauntered.

He worked the room lady-like,

However, he wanted to be she.

Whispers, stares, would not break might,

Then she locked eyes on me.

Her name was Georgia, we talked.

A simple cup of coffee, black,

Our sigh of relief, not shock.

Others drank in the exchange, taken-aback.

She left and I dared them,

To say a word or question.

Things changed forever right then,

Blew their minds with life’s lesson.

2 thoughts on “People Watching

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    February 8, 2014 at 9:51 am

    THat’s odd. It’s the first thing that comes up when my blog loads. And somehow you commented on the post? Not sure what to do to fix it. Sorry buddy!

    Dac Crossley said:
    February 8, 2014 at 7:39 am

    Hey – I can’t get “people watching” to display. ???

Please tell me what you think :-)

