Daily Rant#2

Posted on Updated on

 

So, I like pets, dogs and cats mostly, but I’ve got a daily rant today that I MUST get off my chest.

IF YOU INSIST ON HAVING YOUR DOG OR CAT IN YOUR CAR WHILE YOU DRIVE, MAKE SURE YOU CAN ACTUALLY HANDLE THE DOG LICKING YOUR FACE, JUMPING ALL OVER THE PLACE, AND BARKING AT PASSERBYS AND BE ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF YOUR VEHICLE!!!!

THIS IS NOT GOOD:

 

Yesterday, after working 22 hours, I was at a stop light waiting for it to turn green.  A car pulls up next to me with its window down.  I saw it out of my peripheral vision, I was too tired to look over! Next thing I know, “Fifi,” about 7-pounds soaking wet with a scarf on lunges out of the car and starts barking at me!  It was like a cartoon, you know when there is a regular size person, they get shrunk, then their voice gets super high.  Well, that was Fifi!  An angry full size dog in a mini body.  The owner tried to capture the little barking torpedo and made all the cars behind her miss the light…  As I drove closer to home, I thought, she should buy that thing some of those cool paw shoes..at least the dog’s feet would be nice and comfy as it attacks the tires of cars!!!!!!

I’ll only accept it if your dog is like this:

 

PEACE OUT!

 

C.L.Swinney

6 thoughts on “Daily Rant#2

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    September 18, 2013 at 9:14 am

    HAHAHHA! It’s really bad when the dog gives you the stink eye too!!!

    John Brantingam said:
    September 18, 2013 at 9:08 am

    Take the time to train your dog to respond to your voice. Dogs want to know what to do!

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    September 12, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Thanks Eileen!!! Hope you are well. I would never shoot an animal, unless it was attacking someone. And even then, I’d use a less-lethal option!!! Thanks for leaving a comment.

    Eileen Obser said:
    September 12, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    This is great, Chris. But it certainly wasn’t great when it was happening. Glad you didn’t shoot the dog; we’d be e-mailing you in jail!

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    September 12, 2013 at 9:12 am

    Amen!! It’s probably safer for the animal to be in the traveling crate anyway 🙂

    mfs686 said:
    September 12, 2013 at 9:10 am

    You know, they invented traeling crates for a reason. USE THEM PEOPLE!!!!!

Please tell me what you think :-)

