Daily rant!

Posted on

Ok, so when I pushed a patrol car (which means drove one) I came across all kinds of people. The overwhelming majority of them were great. Of course I saw my share of folks who needed help and were sick.

However, my rant for the day is about perfectly able bodied people parking in handicap spots. My aunt and step-mother-in-law require these spots to help them get by day to day, yet some people (who are not handicapped) park there. It’s a disgrace and it may seem petty to you, but not to the people who need those spots. Bottom line, DON’T PARK in handicap spots if you are not handicapped. If I see it, I’m busting out the ticket book.

2 thoughts on “Daily rant!

    C. L. Swinney responded:
    August 16, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Man that’s cheap!! 375.00 out yonder!

    Eileen Obser said:
    August 16, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    There’s a $150 fine in my town for idiots (we call them citiots since this is the country, “the Hamptons.”

Please tell me what you think :-)

